Table of Contents for Journals

3 05 2008

One of my most pleasant memories while working on my PhD at Southern Seminary in Louisville, KY, (1984-1987) was taking one or two days a month and spending the entire day simply reading a variety of journals.  I would go to the second floor of the James P. Boyce Library and start with A and work my way to Z.  I picked up journals and read articles I never would have encountered in my particular discipline of NT.  To sample the variety of articles on that second floor was to know what it was to be surrounded by a great cloud of witnesses.  Now, at least partially, this same experience is available online.  It is found in the database “Table of Contents for Journals” at the Boyce Library.  I have also provided a link in my website.  One can only hope for the day, which hopefully is not far off, when not just the “Table of Content” but every article can be easily and quickly accessed. 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

